Board of Directors

Homeland Housing is governed by a Board of Directors that consist of thirteen elected representatives from its eleven supporting municipalities:

  • The City of St. Albert
  • Municipal District of Lesser Slave River No. 124
  • Sturgeon County
  • Town of Bon Accord
  • Town of Gibbons
  • Town of Legal
  • Town of Morinville
  • Town of Redwater
  • Town of Westlock
  • Village of Clyde
  • Westlock County

The Board of Directors is accountable for:

  • Governance
  • Strategic Direction
  • Financial Stewardship
  • Public Relations

The Board of Directors is accountable to:

  • The Foundation’s clients
  • The supporting municipalities, and
  • Residents of those municipalities

The Boards’ Role is to:

  • Develop and monitor implementation of governance policies.
  • Set the overall direction of the organization, including goals and objectives.
  • Ensure the necessary resources are in place to achieve the desired outcomes.
  • Delegate responsibility for implementation of policies and day-to-day operations to an Executive Director.
  • Evaluate outcomes and results.
  • Advocate on behalf of the Foundation to all important stakeholders, including supporting municipalities, other levels of government, clients and the business community.
  • In all of its decisions and policies, strive to ensure Homeland Housing is financially healthy and sustainable for the long-term benefit of the communities it serves.

Contact Us

Homeland Housing
P.O. Box #3096
9922 103 Street
Morinville, AB T8R 1R7
Phone: 780-939-5116
Fax: 780-939-2513
[email protected]

What's New?


Have questions about our facilities?
Check out our FAQ section. 

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates